College

College

Fresher's Orientations (2017/2018 Academic Year)

First Year students (Freshers) are by tradition given an “acclimatization” period of normally one week which is referred to as the “Orientation Week”.  The Freshers report on Campus one week earlier than the Continuing students and during this week they are introduced to the key facilities in the University as well as other important aspects of life at the University.

Schedule of Semesters for Academic Year 2017/2018

Fresher's Orientations
Monday: 14th August 2017 to Friday: 18th August 2017
7 days
 
Semester one
Monday: 14th August 2017 to Saturday: 16th December 2017
17 weeks
 
Semester one holidy break
Saturday: 16th December 2017 to Friday: 19th January 2018
 
Semester two 
Saturday: 20th January 2018 to Saturday: 19th May 2018
17 Weeks
 
Recess Term
Saturday:19th May 2018 to Saturday: 28th July 2018
10 weeks
 
Graduation week

Tuesday: 16th January 2018 to Friday 19th January 2018

 

Date: 
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 08:00 to Friday, August 18, 2017 - 15:00
Event Venue: 
Makerere University Freedom Square
College/School: 
Contact Information: 
College Registrar

Examinations - Semester I Academic Year 2016/2017

Examinations will start on Monday 30th January 2017 and end on Sunday 19th February 2017.

Date: 
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 08:00 to Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 17:00
Event Venue: 
Makerere University
College/School: 
Contact Information: 
Ag. Deputy Registrar (Exams and Transcript Division) | Mr. Richard Byarugaba | Room 511, Senate Building (Level 5) | Makerere University | P.O. Box 7062, Kampala, Uganda | Tel: 041-531830 | Fax: +256-414-534125/4541771 | Email:rbyarugaba[at]acadreg.mak.ac.ug

Registration

Registration will take place at the respective Colleges/Schools from Monday 22nd August, 2016 to Friday 9th September, 2016.

Date: 
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 12:45 to Friday, September 9, 2016 - 17:00
Event Venue: 
Makerere University
College/School: 
Contact Information: 
College Registrar

Change of Programme/Subject

Each student who may wish to change his/her programme/subject is required to pay an application fee of Shs. 6,000/= plus the bank charges to Stanbic Bank, dfcu Bank, Post Bank, Centenary Bank and Crane Bank.

The change of programme/subject will be done online (for A'Level applicants) from Monday 22nd August, 2016 - Friday 26th August, 2016 at Level 3, Senate Building. Degree/Diploma Holders who may wish to change programmes/subjects will pick forms from Room No. 315, Level 3, Senate Building. It is advisable that only those students who meet the cut-off points for the desire programmes may apply.

Date: 
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 12:45 to Friday, August 26, 2016 - 17:00
Event Venue: 
Makerere University
College/School: 
Contact Information: 
Academic Registrar

Orientation Day

All Freshers shall report to the Freedom Square for a meeting with the University officals at 9:00 a.m.

The Freedom square is the open ground in front of the main Administration Building where offical functions of the University are normally performed. Colleges/Schools will organize their orientation programmes in the afternoon of 26th Agust, 2016.

Date: 
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 09:00 to 13:00
Event Venue: 
Makerere University, Freedom Square
College/School: 
Contact Information: 
Academic Registrar

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - College